Honor, Valor, Humility

"Today's the Day!!!" – Mel Fisher

Rascal Manifesto

Viktor Frankl was a survivor from a Nazi concentration camp in WWII. He developed a philosophy that not only saved his life, but allowed him to live a long life after his awful experience as a prisoner. He called it logotherapy. In a nut shell, this philosophy was regarding ones attitude towards the meaning of life. ‘Logos’ in the greek means, ‘meaning’. Meaning-therapy, or finding it therapeutic to always search for the meaning of life, in essence…

Frankl observed that when person’s search for meaning is blocked, it may be psychologically damaging. Positive life purpose and meaning was associated with strong religious beliefs, membership in groups, dedication to a cause, life values, and clear goals.

Look up Logotherapy here

Wow! ‘Membership in groups (Crusaders) dedication to a cause (A million people= saving America) life values (8 F’s)and clear goals(Power Player)?!?! These are just a few things to think about to help us find meaning in life and essentially, Live the life you’ve always wanted !!

I titled this post “Rascal Manifesto” because before I became a Crusader within the Team community, I was easily set back by anything that I considered an ‘unfortunate event.’ This was because I struggled with having the proper perspective on the meaning of Life.

However, through this amazing association, I have been able to find meaning and purpose to my life and legacy. One of the greatest assets I found was from Chris Brady’s Best Selling book Rascal. Becoming an original character in this book he wrote something called the Rascal Manifesto, which is like a creed to what it means to be a rascal.

What I hope you gain from this post is a sense of purpose, an awareness rather, that you have it in you to become great!

Viktor Frankl says “If you see a man for where he is, he’ll become worse. If you see a man for what he could be, he’ll become what he was meant to be.”

Reading this manifesto, I hope you can start to see yourself for what you could be, rather than what you already are. If we can all, as Crusades, learn this principle we will strengthen the bonds that we already have, and add room for more links in the chain at the same time!

With Honor, Valor and Humility.
Today’s The Day!!!

(This post was written by Larry)

Rascal Manifesto

I was born free and I intend to live like it.

This means that I will live my life while I’m alive.

No one owns me except my Creator.

No one can put me in a box, a category, a social group, a voting bloc, or a classification.

I am fiercely independent,

and with those aligned with me in common purpose, interdependent.

I know that with my freedom comes responsibility.

I take responsibility for my own actions, and I hold the bar high on myself.

I am not afraid to struggle, because it’s the struggle that makes me great.

I know that excellence always lies on the other side of inconvenience.

I am a learning machine.

I read, I confront brutal reality, I grow.

Long term, no one and nothing can defeat me, because I will keep coming back, stronger and better than before.

I will educate myself about the true principles of freedom,

and I will strive mightily to preserve freedom for the next generation.

I rely on no man and no government to provide for me.

I will not follow the herd of mediocrity and victim-thinking.

I don’t follow herds, instead I run with a pack – a pack of Rascals(CRUSADERS).

Let others bask in their privileges, as for me, I will invest them in my purpose.

I will defy tyranny.

I will charge the hill.

I will make a difference.

I’m a Rascal! (CRUSADER)

One comment on “Rascal Manifesto

  1. Kevin Schaibley
    June 20, 2012

    Very Nice!!! You set a GREAT example as a leader!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 19, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , .
